Merchandise Solutions For Your Organization
For Schools For Colleges & Universities For Sports Teams For Corporations For Not-For-Profits For Events, Clubs, More!
Get Started
Learn About Us

< Return to the list

Carl Lombardi Jr. Named Puget Sound Business Journal 40 Under 40 Honoree


BELLEVUE, WA (Sept. 18, 2006)-- The annual 40 Under 40 awards program, which recognizes 40 outstanding members of the business community under the age of 40, announced the 2006 roster of honorees. Puget Sound Business Journal issue of September 15-21, 2006, profiles each winner.

Honorees were selected based on their entrepreneurial spirit and their contribution to the Puget Sound region through their business and community involvement. Carl Lombardi Jr, Founder of Fieldhouse Inc. was selected as a 2006 Honoree.

Nominees were evaluated on specific criteria that included business tenure, business philosophy and their solutions to the business challenges that they've faced. In the end, those nominees who stood out as outstanding typically had an above and beyond attitude toward their commitment to their business and the overall community.

The judge's panel was comprised of Darlene Corkrum, Virginia Mason Medical Center; Joni Earl, Sound Transit; George Northcroft, Business Relations & Economic Development for King County Executive Ron Sims; Michael Verchot, University of Washington's Business & Economic Development Center; and 40 Under 40 alumni Marisa Digiacomo, McAdams Wright Ragen; Thong Q. Le, WRF Capital; Anna Liotta, Resultance, Inc., and Aaron Weingeist, Westwood Eye Surgery & Laser Center. The 40 Under 40 award program is presented by Puget Sound Business Journal and sponsored by Stoel Rives law firm and U.S. Bank. The Business Journal celebrated the accomplishments of the 40 Under 40 recipients at a private VIP ceremony at Dimitriou's Jazz Alley in Seattle. Honorees included:

Andrea Allen, Seattle Repertory Theatre
Jason Andrews, Andrews Space & Technology Inc.
Stephanie Bowman, Port of Tacoma
Steve Bredeweg, ABODA Inc.
Brian Buckley, DLA Piper Rudnick Gray Cary US LLP
Maureen Burke, Cairncross and Hempelmann PS
Adrian Burton, eMedia Music Corp.
David Cox, Graebel Quality Movers Inc.
Colette Courtion, Calidora Skin Clinic
Lauren Deneka, D.A. Davidson & Co.
Ruth Dickey, New Futures
Derek Edwards, VeriSign Inc.
Justin Erickson, Harbor Wholesale Grocery Inc.
Ted Eytan, Group Health Cooperative
Anne-Marie Faiola, Bramble Berry Inc.
Tracy Gibbons, Dual Sports Inc.
Jason Goldberg, Jobster Inc.
David Hamilton, Delivery Express Inc.
Peter Han, Microsoft Corp.
Kristin Hayden, OneWorld Now! Corp.
Rhonda Howard, READ LLC and THREAD for ART
David Hsiao, Junxion Inc.
Jessie Israel, King County Parks
Sharelle Klaus, Dry Soda Co.
Richard Law, Allyis Inc.
Debra Facktor Lepore, AirLaunch LLC
Carl Lombardi Jr., Fieldhouse Inc.
Elizabeth Lunney, Washington Trails Assoc.
Bryan Mistele, Inrix Inc.
Robin Naughton, Engine Interactive Inc.
Jeff Nielsen, BNBuilders Inc.
Roger Nyhus, Nyhus Communications LLC
Russell Paquette, Recreational Equipment Inc.
Stephan Roche, ShareBuilder Corp.
Casey Roloff, Seabrook Land Co.
Greg Root, GM Nameplate Inc.
Sarah Rothenbuhler, Birch Equipment Co. Inc.
Erick Slabaugh, ABSCO Alarms Inc.
Denise Stiffarm, Preston Gates & Ellis LLP
Kristin Valente-Madden, Ernst & Young LLP